Beginning with my very first post back in February 2007, my mission has always been to provide clear and easy to find answers.  4 Years and over 1,000 answers later, thank to our amazing groovyReaders, groovyPost is still going strong with a thriving and growing community.  Over the years however, I’ve received countless emails from readers about computer tips or problems I’ve not yet had time to write about.  Being that groovyPost is still just a part-time hobby for me, my time is shared between my real day job, my family and groovyPost so unfortunately I’ve just never had time to answer every question.

So with this in mind, back in March / April, I started off on a mission to create a new Community Forum which our readers could use to ask for and receive help from the groovyPost team as well as other knowledgeable groovyReaders like you.  The primary requirement – Make it SIMPLE to ask for help! So today, I’m happy to announce our new Community Q&A site: http://answers.groovypost.com Although we already had a Community discussion forum where you could ask questions, many sent me feedback that it was to complicated and had a hard time trying to figure out how to register and ask a question.  I think we fixed this with Answers! by allowing you to Ask your Question using your Facebook, Twitter, Gmail or even a Yahoo account.  If your logged into one of those services (and a few others as well), asking a question should be super simple and automatic after you ask OR answer your first question.

If you prefer, you can also create a local account on Answers as shown at the bottom of the screenshot above.  The good news is there’s a lot of flexibility!

The new site is also intelligent in that as you are asking your question, the system is automatically checking to see if we already have an answer on that topic.

In order to keep things fun and interesting, Answers also includes a point system which will keep track of your activity in the community by awarding you with Points and different Badges when you help out and provide answers and comments around the site.  The more you participate, the more points, badges and permissions the site will automatically grant your account including the ability to edit questions/answers and grant extra points etc… Overall we tried to make the site as Community friendly as possible to encourage everyone to participate.  We’ve invited a few people to play with the site last week and so far, the feedback has been really positive.  Although we’re launching the site with a “Beta” tag.  This means that we’re constantly improving the service including the look and feel and once we until the community grows up a bit and we all get a little bit more familiarized with the site. I’m really excited about groovyPost Answers and I hope you find the site as useful and fun as I think you will.  Be sure to check it out today and tell all your friends about it as well so we can turn it into a thriving groovy tool all of us can benefit from! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Introducing Groovy Answers    Our New Q A Community Site  - 20Introducing Groovy Answers    Our New Q A Community Site  - 93Introducing Groovy Answers    Our New Q A Community Site  - 44Introducing Groovy Answers    Our New Q A Community Site  - 90Introducing Groovy Answers    Our New Q A Community Site  - 34Introducing Groovy Answers    Our New Q A Community Site  - 97Introducing Groovy Answers    Our New Q A Community Site  - 60