Unlock Socially Locked Content

Don’t get me wrong, I totally understand that a site would want to increase its social network presence. On the other hand, I’d rather it not be forced to “Like” it on Facebook or “tweet” it to my Twitter followers. Locking content and forcing me to perform social network related-tasks to see it is definitely an annoyance. But I’m not judging at all; I’ll just give you a solution. This is especially useful when you’re on that site for the first time and you probably won’t be back too soon. It’s a shame for you to get your Facebook feed filled with its content afterwards, only to have to undo the action you’ve performed. Social lockpicker is a Google Chrome extension which aims to solve the problem. Start by installing Social lockpicker from the Chrome Web Store. It will install like any other extension.

After it’s installed, when you see something like this on a website:

Now just click the little green lock button in your Chrome toolbar, next to the address bar. The content will be unlocked instantly, without any other action required on your part..

While you might not run across this often, it all depends on the site you’re viewing and the media content you want to view. Having this work around allows you to still see the locked content, without the social hassle. If it’s good stuff, you might just like their Facebook page or follow them on Twitter. What is your take? Are there any situations online where you’ve run across the locked content gimmick? Leave a comment below and tell us about it. Anyway I bought a product from this website but it came with no instructions. Instead they directed me to this site http://iatkos.me/index.php/m-guide but I cannot see the content. Your product doesnt work to unblur it. Just letting you know Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How to Unlock Content That s Locked by Social Networks - 63How to Unlock Content That s Locked by Social Networks - 30How to Unlock Content That s Locked by Social Networks - 31How to Unlock Content That s Locked by Social Networks - 8How to Unlock Content That s Locked by Social Networks - 68