For example, take a look at the StumbleUpon home page. The logout button is nowhere to be seen. It reminds me of Hotel California: you can sign in whenever you want, but you can never logout.

Fortunately, besides clearing your cookies or history, there is still a secret backdoor URL that lets you logout. Well, it’s not really a secret, but there isn’t any easy way to find it. Here: http://www.stumbleupon.com/logoutfa Just click the Sign out button from this manually addressed logout page and you’ll be out of the system until you login again.

Ahh… Now doesn’t that feel better!   Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How to Logout of StumbleUpon    Yeah I Know  Quick Tip  - 50How to Logout of StumbleUpon    Yeah I Know  Quick Tip  - 1How to Logout of StumbleUpon    Yeah I Know  Quick Tip  - 56